1. Home
  2. Knowledge Base
  3. Relay
  4. System
  5. Understand System Users

System Users Overview

NOTE: all functions described below are only accessible to System Users with Group Admin permissions. To learn how to grant a User Group Admin permissions, click here.

System Users are technicians or partners. Partners can access Relay to support Customers. Technicians generally use the ToolBox mobile application instead of Relay, but their records are still stored as System Users.

General Icons

  • : switch between minimized System User modals. Press Shift and click on the name of the minimized record in the dropdown to remove it from the open modals list:  .
  • : close a System User modal.
  • : minimize a System User modal.

Partner System User

Relay Understand System Users

  • Profile button (Profile): view and edit basic User information and qualifications (learn more here). Manage the User’s password (learn more here) or lock their account (learn more here). Grant the User Group Admin or Knowledge Base editing permissions (learn more here). Include the User in daily digest notifications (under Daily Digest).
  •  (Teams): view and edit the Team(s) the User is associated with. Add a new Team to your Organization (learn more here). NOTE: the System User will not be automatically assigned to the newly added Team. Learn how to assign a User to a Team here.
  • Alert button (Alerts): configure User alerts or choose to use the User Team’s alert configuration (learn more here).
  • Settings button (Additional Settings): customize the User’s inbox (learn more here).

Technician System User

Relay Understand System Users 2

  • Profile button (Profile): view and edit basic User information and qualifications (learn more here). Manage the User’s password (learn more here) or lock their account (learn more here). Grant the User Group Admin permissions (learn more here).
  •  (Teams): view and edit the Team(s) the User is associated with. Add a new Team to your Organization (learn more here). NOTE: the System User will not automatically be assigned to the newly added Team. Learn how to assign a User to a Team here.
  • Alert button (Alerts): configure User alerts or choose to use the User Team’s alert configuration (learn more here).
  • : configure technician qualifications and upload their certificate of insurance.
  • Issues button (Issues): view Issues assigned to the technician.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles